Find the Lincoln Police StationWe are located at 770 7th Street, Lincoln, California 95648. Our lobby hours are 8:00am to 5:00pm Monday through Friday. We are closed on major holidays.
Report a CrimeIf you need to report a crime in progress or life threatening emergency, call 911. For crimes or incidents that are not in progress or are not life threatening in nature, call the Lincoln Police Department business line at 916-645-4040.
Check the Status of an InvestigationCertain crimes are investigated by our Investigation Division. If your case has been sent to Investigations, the assigned detective will contact you. If you are unsure of the disposition of your case, call 916-645-4040.
Get a Fix-it Ticket Signed Off
If the "Yes" box is checked on the front of your ticket, the violation is correctable. Upon correction of the violation, have a law enforcement officer or an authorized inspection/installation agent sign the back of your ticket. Registration and drivers license violations may also be certified as corrected at an office of the DMV or by any clerk or deputy clerk of a court. The violation will be dismissed by the court after proof of correction and payment of a transaction fee are presented to the court by mail or in person by the appearance date. Violations of vehicle code section 16029 (automobile liability insurance) will be dismissed only upon (1) showing or mailing to the court evidence of financial responsibility valid at the time this notice to appear was issued, and (2) your final payment of a transaction fee.
Contest a Parking CitationYou may contest a parking citation by completing a parking citation review request form and filing the request at the Lincoln Police Department. The Chief of Police will review the request and determine whether the citation will be upheld or dismissed. You will be contacted within 5 business days with the disposition of your review request. You may download a review request form here.
Get a Copy of a Police Report
To obtain a copy of a police report, you must come to the Lincoln Police Department Headquarters building and complete a request form. Requests will be completed within 5 to 10 business days. There is a nominal fee associated with obtaining a report. When the report is ready, you will be notified by phone.
Get a Signed Vehicle Verification Form (DMV REG 31 Form)
The REG 31 Form is used only by authorized DMV and Auto Club employees, DMV licensed vehicle verifiers, California Highway Patrol (CHP) and other peace officers, when performing a physical inspection of a vehicle or trailer vehicle identification number (VIN) and other vehicle characteristics. The nearest location to Lincoln is the Auburn CHP Office located at 9940 Indian Hill Rd., Newscastle, CA 95658. Auburn CHP Phone: 916-663-3344.
Request an Impound HearingAn impound hearing can be scheduled by coming to the Lincoln Police Department and completing a hearing request form. You will be contacted by a hearing officer within 48 hours (weekends and holidays excluded).
Register a Neighborhood Electric VehicleNeighborhood Electric Vehicles (NEVs) must be registered through DMV, just like your car.
Drive an NEVNEVs may be driven on any highway with a speed limit 35 MPH (streets with speed limits greater than 35 MPH may be crossed, but not driven on) or less or on any highway with a speed limit greater than 35 MPH when driven within a dedicated NEV lane. A golf cart is to be driven only within a golf cart community’s golf cart transportation planned area.
Know the Difference Between a Golf Cart and NEVGolf carts need a City of Lincoln permit to be driven within the Golf Cart Transportation planned area. Golf carts have a top speed of 15 MPH. NEVs are required to be registered through DMV and have to be capable of going at least 20 MPH and no more than 25 MPH. An NEV and its driver are subject to the same provisions as required for a motor vehicle.
File a Restraining OrderRestraining orders are only issued by the courts presiding over the county you live in. If you live in Placer County, the appropriate court is the Santucci Justice Center at 10820 Justice Center Drive, Roseville, CA 95678.
Get Fingerprints Taken
We offer both LIve Scan and ink fingerprints.
Live Scans are by appointment only. The cost is $12.00 plus applicable State and Federal processing fees.
Ink prints are by appointment only. The cost is $10.00 for Lincoln residents and $15.00 for non-residents.
To schedule an appointment, please call 916-645-4079.